The most important body part

My mother always asked me what parts of the body most
important. Years, I always guess the answer I
think is right.

When I was young, I thought sound was very important to us
as humans, so I said, “My ears, Mommy.” She replied, “Not.
Many people are deaf. But, keep thinking about it and I
ask you again later. ”

A few years later before she asked me again. Since
the first answer, now I’m sure the answer must be right this time. So,
this time I told, “Mommy, sight is very important for
everybody, so it must be our eyes. 

She looked at me and said, “You are learning fast, but
the answer is wrong because many people who are blind. ”

Stumped again, I continued my quest for knowledge and over
the years, Mother asked me a few times and her answers
was always, “Not. But you are getting smarter every year,
my child. ”

Then last year, my grandfather died. All the family was sad. We cried. Even my father cry. I remember that because that’s
the second time I saw him cry. My mother looked at me when
it was my turn to say goodbye to my grandfather.

She asked me, “Do you know what body part
most importantly, dear? ”

I was shocked when she asked at a time like this. I often
thought this was a game between her and me.

She saw the confusion on my face and told, “This question is
important. This will show you whether you are really ‘life’. For every body part you gave me
first, I always told you was wrong and I have told you
why. But, today is the day where you have to learn
a very important lesson. ”

She looked at me with a motherly face. I saw her eyes full of
tears. He said, “My dear, the body’s most
important is your shoulder. ”

I asked, “Is it because it holds the head?” Mother
replied, “No, but because it can hold the head of a friend
or a loved one when they cry. Sometimes
in life, everyone needs a shoulder to cry. I just
hope that you have enough love and friends that you
always have a shoulder to cry on when you need it. ”

Finally, I know, the most important body part is not
be selfish. However, sympathy for
suffering experienced by others.

People will forget what
you said …

People will forget what you did …
But people will never forget how you made them
important.

Leave a Reply

