Try to write (again)

just-write

“Mereka yang suka menulis, biasanya suka membaca”. That’s what my teacher said this evening. It’s true, I won’t deny.

It was started long time ago when someone close to me brought some novel to the class. Then she said, “You can get some new way to write by reading”. I always wanted to write, but sometimes, when a pen in my hand, I don’t know what to write. I tried what she did, and that’s true. I started to understand what should I write. The words just flow into my head.

I started writing some poem-like sentence. When it was done, there was something that couldn’t be explained, some happy feeling. Writing is not bad after all, that’s what I think from that first time, untill now. I keep writing, reading, and then writing. I started to understand that more reading, will produce better writing. Then I feel that writing help me relieve from some stress.

Not long after that, I started this blog, and tried to publicize my writing in some new way. Before, I just wrote some words in my social network account. They who were reading that, told me that my words were good. I keep doing it untill I found that it would be better to write in something new. That’s this blog.

 

I don’t know why I started writing. I don’t know why anybody does it. Maybe they’re bored, or failures at something else.
~ Cormac McCarthy

3 thoughts on “Try to write (again)

Leave a Reply

